Four teams shortlisted for Site C generating station and spillways civil works

BC Hydro has announced the four proponent teams that have been shortlisted for the generating station and spillways civil works contract for the Site C Clean Energy Project. The scope of the contract includes the construction of the civil works associated with the powerhouse, penstocks, spillways and power intakes.

The competitive selection process began in May 2016 when the Request for Qualifications (RFQ) was issued on BC Bid. BC Hydro received seven submissions in response to the RFQ. After evaluating those submissions against the criteria outlined in the RFQ, the following four proponent teams were shortlisted:

  • Aecon-Flatiron-Dragados-EBC JV
  • Bechtel Canada Co.
  • Peace River Hydro Partners 2
  • Peter Kiewit Infrastructure Co.

The proponents have been issued the Request for Proposals (RFP). Following submission and evaluation of the proposals, a preferred proponent will be selected and negotiations to reach a final agreement will begin. Contract award is anticipated in summer 2017.

The fairness monitor, John R. Singleton, Q.C., has reviewed the procurement process and concluded that the RFQ phase was carried out in a fair and transparent manner in accordance with the terms and conditions in the RFQ. The report of the fairness advisor is available online at:

Share This Post

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

You must be Logged in to post comment.

© 2019 Top100 Projects. All rights reserved. Site Admin · Entries RSS · Comments RSS
Powered by WordPress · Designed by Theme Junkie